Retail Tenant Representation

Understanding the needs of our clients, delivering the right solutions.

Trusted By

Bigger savings, more leverage

We don’t believe in a one size fits all approach to your business.  We understand you evolving needs, scout the market for the right real estate, and when the need arises, strategically manage dispositions.

Chick-Fil-A
Tampa, Fl Retail
Sanitas Medical Centers
30+ Locations Across Florida
Previous
Next

Strategy | site selection | disposition | lease administration | facilities management | project management

Case Studies

A grocery chain located in central and south Florida
46 stores
36 vacant locations
10 subleased

The Challenge

The grocery store chains decided to close nearly a quarter of their stores.

Delhaize approached Franklin Street to provide Facilities Management for the vacant stores in several states throughout the southeast.

Many stores were in remote locations and have very sophisticated building systems that needed to be protected and monitored for issues while the client worked to terminate or sub-lease the spaces.

The Franklin Street Solution

Franklin Street took the time to understand the client’s needs and tailored a Facilities Management plan to meet their objectives by:

  • Hiring security vendors to monitor the vacant stores and respond to alarm calls.
  • Scheduling routine maintenance visits to monitor the stores coupled with detailed reports.
  • Lease Administration to maintain compliance with the leases in place with the landlord plus ensuring subtenants were in compliance with the leases.
  • Handling the disposition of the store’s leases until the majority of the stores were either terminated or leases were sold to other grocers.

founded in 1936
160 locations
the largest privately held retail liquor chain in the country

The Challenge
Due to some strategic shifts, ABC liquor was looking to consolidate some of their retail locations. Through this consolidation, however, they did not want to sell, and therefore lose, the properties. They needed an open-minded and creative partner, with the market knowledge necessary to help them utilize the properties in the most advantageous way possible.

The Franklin Street Solution

To fulfill the needs of this client, our team creatively built a plan to redevelop or ground lease the sites that ABC wanted to consolidate. After going to market, our team was able to secure numerous long term deals that exceeded any revenues that were lost after closing down the locations. Our experts utilized their market knowledge and marketing ability to find the best suited long-term tenants with the lowest risk to lease these properties. Franklin Street’s Retailer 360 Disposition team was by the client’s side through every step of the process, ensuring that no surprises would arise. By helping ABC Liquor to create diverse income through disposition, we will be able to stabilize incomes through any adverse changes that are possible in the liquor world.

Nationwide Tenant Representation Services

Meet The Team

Abby Walsh

Senior Associate

Retail

Real Estate

Jacksonville, FL

Abby.Walsh@FranklinSt.com

904.271.4120 x0811


Brian Bern

Senior Director

Retail

Real Estate

Tampa, FL

Brian.Bern@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7300 x0303


Caroline Cheng

Director

Retail

Real Estate

Miami, FL

Caroline.Cheng@FranklinSt.com

786.292.3188 x0525


Carrie Smith

Managing Director

Retail

Real Estate

Jacksonville, FL

Carrie.Smith@FranklinSt.com

904.271.4120 x0802


Greg Eisenman

Senior Director

Retail

Tenant Representation

Atlanta, GA

Greg.Eisenman@FranklinSt.com

404.832.1250 x0495


Jessica Branch

Senior Associate

Retail

Tenant Representation

Atlanta, GA

Jessica.Branch@FranklinSt.com

404.832.1250 x0446


Justin Berryman

Senior Director

Retail

Real Estate

Miami, FL

Justin.Berryman@FranklinSt.com

786.292.3188 x0548


Kaleigh Baumlin

Senior Associate

Retail

Tenant Representation

Tampa, FL

Kaleigh.Baumlin@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7900 x0381


Ricky Ostrofsky

Senior Associate

Retail

Real Estate

Jacksonville, FL

Ricky.Ostrofsky@FranklinSt.com

904.271.4120 x0815


Samantha Berk Plate

Director

Retail

Tenant Representation

Tampa, FL

Samantha.Berk@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7300 x0310


Sterling Hale

Senior Director

Retail

Tenant Representation

Sterling.Hale@FranklinSt.com

404.832.1250 x0405


Terrence Hart

Senior Director

Retail

Real Estate

Orlando, FL

Terrence.Hart@FranklinSt.com

407.458.5400 x0606


Yvonne Baker

Regional Managing Partner

Office

Real Estate

Orlando, FL

Yvonne.Baker@FranklinSt.com

407.458.5400 x0608


Retail Tenant Representation In The News

Explore Franklin Street’s Collaborative Platform
Ready to Purchase Your Next Investment Property?
Peace of mind & premium coverage for your investments
Count on a safe & reliable environment for your property
Are you ready to take the next step in your career?

let's Connect

drop us a line