Retail Landlord Services

Maximize property revenue, increase asset value and improve leasing activity through customized marketing plans and strategies.

Trusted By

Maximize your asset value

Take advantage of our deep market knowledge and wealth of experience in retail leasing. Our method combines expert knowledge of your market with long term relationships and the ability to identify consumer needs using the latest demographic, mapping and aerial software.

Sarasota Pavilion
FOR LEASE | SARASOTA, FL | ANCHORED BY: PUBLIX, MICHAEL'S, BED BATH & BEYOND, ROSS, STEINMART, BEALL'S OUTLET, MARSHALL'S & PETSMART
Icon Central
fOR lEASE | St Petersburg, FL | 37,000 SQFT
Previous
Next

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cortez Plaza

Located In Bradenton, Florida
Owned by Hackney Real Estate Partners

The Franklin Street Solution

  • Within 1st year we Leased over 45,000 SF (32,000sf/8,000sf/5,000sf)
  • All 3 spaces were vacant for several years
  • Currently at LOI with national tenant to backfill the downsize of Burlington 25,0000 square feet
  • At lease with National tenant to ground lease out parcel
  • Increased NOI on shopping center by over $600,000 annually (will increase NOI to over $1,000,000 with execution of deals in process)
  • $11,000,000 added value to center

The Shops at Eagle Pointe

Located in Woodstock, GA
26,960 SF Shopping Center on 3.11 Acres
Built in 1999

The Franklin Street Solution

The property was purchased for $1,995,000 from a special servicer with occupancy at 55% by Alpha Opportunity Fund I, LLC, an investment fund created and overseen by Sandor Development to purchase distressed shopping centers across the country that were impacted by the 2008 Recession. Franklin Street took over leasing the center and the owner implemented much needed capital improvements including painting the façade, monument sign, and restriping the parking. During ownership’s 3 year hold period, our team signed 6 new deals totaling 19,260 SF. With the property at 100% occupancy, Franklin Street’s investment sales team took the center to market and it was sold for $4,100,000 ($152.00/SF). Our work directly resulted in the owner more than doubling the price of the center in roughly 3 years.

Exterior of Center Before Renovations
55% Occupancy
Avg Base Rent: $10/SF-$12/SF
Plus NNNs

Exterior of Center at Time of Sale
100% Occupancy
$13-$15/SF Avg Base Rent
Plus NNNs

Previous
Next

Preview Your New Space Today

Virtual tours & Drone videos available now

Leasing Solutions

Meet The Team

Abby Walsh

Senior Associate

Retail

Real Estate

Jacksonville, FL

Abby.Walsh@FranklinSt.com

904.271.4120 x0811


Aiden Collins

Associate

Retail

Landlord Representation

Orlando, FL

Aiden.Collins@FranklinSt.com

407.458.5400 x0614


Alex Wright

Senior Director

Retail

Landlord Representation

Tampa, FL

Alex.Wright@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7300 x0382


Andrew Sadowsky

Associate

Retail

Landlord Representation

Andrew.Sadowsky@Franklinst.com

404.649.6278 x0414


Brian Bern

Senior Director

Retail

Real Estate

Tampa, FL

Brian.Bern@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7300 x0303


Caroline Cheng

Director

Retail

Real Estate

Miami, FL

Caroline.Cheng@FranklinSt.com

786.292.3188 x0525


Carrie Smith

Managing Director

Retail

Real Estate

Jacksonville, FL

Carrie.Smith@FranklinSt.com

904.271.4120 x0802


Jonathan Holubik

Associate

Retail

Landlord Representation

Tampa, FL

Jonathan.Holubik@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7300 x0331


Justin Berryman

Senior Director

Retail

Real Estate

Miami, FL

Justin.Berryman@FranklinSt.com

786.292.3188 x0548


Kaitlyn Theriot

Senior Associate

Retail

Landlord Representation

Atlanta, GA

Kaitlyn.Theriot@FranklinSt.com

404.832.1250 x0426


Kyle Coughlin

Senior Associate

Retail

Landlord Representation

Tampa, FL

Kyle.Coughlin@FranklinSt.com

813.839.7300 x0296


Ricky Ostrofsky

Senior Associate

Retail

Real Estate

Jacksonville, FL

Ricky.Ostrofsky@FranklinSt.com

904.271.4120 x0815


Sam Krueger

Director

Retail

Landlord Representation

Sam.Krueger@FranklinSt.com

404.832.1250 x0438


Terrence Hart

Senior Director

Retail

Real Estate

Orlando, FL

Terrence.Hart@FranklinSt.com

407.458.5400 x0606


Tim Rogers

Senior Associate

Retail

Landlord Representation

Orlando, FL

Tim.Rogers@FranklinSt.com

407.458.5400 x0615


Yvonne Baker

Regional Managing Partner

Office

Real Estate

Orlando, FL

Yvonne.Baker@FranklinSt.com

407.458.5400 x0608


Leasing In The News​

Explore Franklin Street’s Collaborative Platform
Ready to Purchase Your Next Investment Property?
Peace of mind & premium coverage for your investments
Count on a safe & reliable environment for your property
Are you ready to take the next step in your career?

let's Connect

drop us a line